W.No.16





ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్ రాజప్యతము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

G.41

AMARAVATI, THURSDAY, APRIL 20, 2023 PART I - NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS AND OTHER OFFICERS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RULE-33

District Level Committee on Disability (under section 72 of RPwD Act, 2016)

The District-Level Committee on disability referred to in section 72 of the Act, shall consist of:-

(i)	Collector and District Magistrate	Chairperson;
(ii)	Superintendent of Police	Member
(iii)	District Co-ordinator of Hospital Services	Member
(iv)	Project Director, District Rural Development Agency (DRDA)	Member
(v)	Secretary, District Legal Services Authority	Member
(vi)	a Psychiatrist of the District Hospital	Member
(vii)	a Public Prosecutor of the District	Member
(viii)	District Lead Bank Manager	Member
(ix)	Project Director, Mission for elimination of poverty in municipal areas	Member
(x)	Project Director, Women Development and Child Welfare Department	Member
(xi)	District Medical and Health Officer	Member
(xii)	Superintendent Engineer, P & R Department	Member
(xiii)	Superintendent Engineer, R & B Department	Member
(xiv)	Skill Development Officer, APSSDC	Member
(xv)	District Panchayat Officer	Member
(xvi)	District Educational Officer	Member
(xvii)	Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad	Member
(xviii)	Five (5) persons as representatives of the registered organizations, from each of the five groups of specified disabilities in the Schedule to the Act, to be nominated by the Chairperson as Members for a term of two years	Member
(xix)	Two (2) experts from the field of disability, to be nominated by the Chairperson as Members for a term of two (2) years	Member
(xx)	Five (5) eminent, knowledgeable and experienced persons with bench mark disabilities, out of whom at least one (1) shall be a woman and one shall be a member belonging to Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes, to be nominated by the Chairperson as members for a term of two	Member
(xxi)	(2) years any other member as invited by the	Member
	Chairperson	
(xxii)	The Assistant Director, Department for Welfare of Differently Abled, Transgender and Senior Citizens	